Dashboard

Dashboard

Log In Instantly...

Brian Cartwright

Realtor®

  • Cell 970.759.0359
Questions?

44451 N Us Hwy 550, Durango, CO – $259,900

  • $260k Price
  • 4.77 Acres
  • $260k Price
  • 4.77 Acres

44451 N Us Hwy 550

Bordering thousands of acres of San Juan National Forest and perfectly situated under the beautiful Hermosa Cliffs, this 4.77 acre offers a stunning mountain setting close to Purgatory, Electra Lake, Haviland Lake, and Durango. Recently finished, the huge oversized tandem 4 car garage will fit all of the cars and toys you’ll need to live in the mountains or use it to store your building supplies while you build your dream home or cabin. Power is to the property, driveway is in, the garage is ready to use, all you need is to build your mountain retreat. Uninterrupted cliff views, south valley views, and the wildlife will visit your back door. No hoa or homeowners association fees associated with this lot, just road maintenance. Underground electric to the lot, you will need to drill your own water well and put in a septic system. Just bring your builder and start planning today! Excellent year round access. Only a few miles south of Purgatory Resort.

Schedule a Tour

Mon 14 Oct

Tue 15 Oct

Wed 16 Oct

Thu 17 Oct

Fri 18 Oct

Sat 19 Oct

Sun 20 Oct

Mon 21 Oct

Tue 22 Oct

Wed 23 Oct

Thu 24 Oct

Fri 25 Oct

Sat 26 Oct

Sun 27 Oct

Mon 28 Oct

Pick your availability to tour:

to

Essential Information

  • MLS® #758924
  • Price$259,900
  • Acres4.77
  • TypeLand
  • Sub-TypeResidential
  • StatusActive

Community Information

  • Address44451 N Us Hwy 550
  • AreaDurango Mountain Area
  • SubdivisionAspen Winds
  • CityDurango
  • CountyLa Plata
  • StateCO
  • Zip Code81301

Amenities

  • UtilitiesElectricity, Propane Required
  • ViewMountains, Valley

Exterior

  • Exterior FeaturesGarage, Barn, Workshop

Lot Description

Wooded Lot, Borders National Forest, Borders Public Land

School Information

  • ElementaryAnimas Valley K-5
  • MiddleMiller 6-8
  • HighDurango 9-12

Additional Information

  • Days on Website123
  • ZoningResidential Single Family

Listing Details

Office

The Wells Group of Durango, Inc.

Please provide a valid email address.

Price Change History for 44451 N Us Hwy 550, Durango, CO (MLS® #758924)

Date Details Change
Status Changed from NEW to Active

The data relating to real estate for sale on this web site comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange (IDX) program of Colorado Real Estate Network, Inc. (CREN), © Copyright 2016. All rights reserved. All data deemed reliable but not guaranteed and should be independently verified. This database record is provided subject to ulimited license rights. Duplication or reproduction is prohibited.
FULL CREN Disclaimer

Real Estate listings held by companies other than RE/MAX Pinnacle contain that company's name.
Fair Housing Disclaimer